SCSMA-logo-copy-only Facebook

Quick Links to Local Chapters

Local Chapter Quick Links

Mission Statement

The mission of the South Carolina Society of Medical Assistants is to enable medical assisting professionals to enhance and demonstrate the knowledge, skills and professionalism required by employers and patients; protect medical assistants’ right to practice; and promote effective, efficient health care delivery through optimal use of multi-skilled Certified Medical Assistants (CMAs).

-I believe in the principles and purpose of the profession of medical assisting. I endeavor to be more effective.

-I aspire to render greater service.

-I protect the confidence entrusted to me.

-I am dedicated to the care and well being of all people.

-I am loyal to my employer.

-I am true to the ethics of my profession.

-I am strengthened by compassion, courage and faith.

Medical Assistant's Creed

SCSMA-Final-Logo

Copyright 2014© SCSMA.ORG. All rights Reserved.

Site Designed and Maintained by: Arc Brand Marketing, LLC

TEXT NAVIGATION:

Camera black small Arrow black small

CAAHEP Accredited Schools

Aiken Technical College www.atc.edu PO Drawer 696 US Highway 1 & 78 South Aiken, SC 29802 Phone: (803) 508-7372 Contact: Latina Jackson, CMA (AAMA), BS RHIA Jacksonl7@atc.edu

 

Central Carolina Technical College www.cctech.edu 506 North Guignard Drive Sumter, SC 29150 Phone: (803) 778-7809 Contact: Micheline B. Wheeler, RN wheelermb@cctech.edu

 

Forrest Junior College www.forrestcollege.edu 601 East River Street Anderson, SC 29624-2405 Phone: (864) 225-7653 ext. 2230 Contact: Celina C Chastain, CMA (AAMA), MA, CPT, ASCP celinachastain@forrestcollege.edu

 

Greenville Technical College www.greenvilletech.com 216 S. Pleasantburg Drive Buck Mickel Center, BMC 173 Greenville, SC 29606-5616 Phone: (864) 250-8308 Contact:Melissa N. Hester, BA, CMA (AAMA) Melissa.hester@gvitec.edu

 

Midlands Technical College Airport Campus www.midlandstech.edu 1262 Lexington Drive West Columbia, SC 29170 Phone: (803) 822-3466 Contact: Sherri Dykes, CMA (AAMA), AAS, GXMO dykess@midlandstech.edu

 

Miller-Motte Technical College – North Charleston www.miller-motte.com 8085 Rivers Avenue North Charleston, SC 29406 Phone: (843) 574-0101 and (843) 793-5149 Contact: Kristen L. Adams, AAS, RMA (AMT) Kristen.adams@miller-motte.edu

 

Miller-Motte Technical College – Conway www.miller-motte.com 2451 East Highway 501 Conway, SC 29526-9508 (843) 591-1100 Contact: Linda Audino, DC, CCMA Linda.audino@miller-motte.edu

 

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College www.octech.edu 3250 Saint Matthews RD NE Orangeburg, SC 29118-8299 Phone: (803) 535-1346 Contact: Sharon Cheek, AS, MLT(ASCP) cheeks@octech.edu

 

Piedmont Technical College

www.ptc.edu

PO Box 1467 620 North Emerald Road Greenwood, SC 29648 Phone: (864) 941-8324 Contact: Deborah McCallum, BSN, RN. RMA(AMT) mccallum.d@ptc.edu

 

South University www.SouthUniversity.edu 9 Science CT Columbia, SC 29203 Phone: (803) 934-4412 Contact: Oneyke Davis DC, MHA, RMA, CCMA ondavis@southuniversity.edu

 

Spartanburg Community College www.sccsc.edu Business Interstate 85 at New Cut Road PO Box 4386 Spartanburg, SC 29305-4386 Phone: (864) 592-4272 Contact: Pamela Morgan, CMA (AAMA), AAS vaughnp@sccs.edu

 

Tri-County Technical College www.tctc.edu 7900 Highway 76 PO Box 587 Pendleton, SC 29670 Phone: (864) 646-1352 FULP 209 Contact: Laura Mcclain, RN, CMA (AAMA) Medical Assisting Program Coordinator lmcclain@tctc.edu

 

Trident Technical College www.tridenttech.edu 7000 Rivers Avenue PO Box 118607 North Charleston, SC 29406 Phone: (843) 574-6103 Contact: Deborah L. White, CMA (AAMA), MS deborah.white@tridenttech.edu

 

 

 

 

 

ECPI University-Columbia

250 Berry Hill Rd. #300

Columbia, SC 29210

(803)772-3333

Contact: Veronica Frierson

Vfrierson@ecpi.edu

 

ECPI UNIVERSITY – GREENVILLE 1001 Keys Dr. #100 Greenville, SC 29615 (864) 288-2828 Contact: Karen Burgess kburgess@ecpi.edu

 

ECPI UNIVERSITY-N. CHARLESTON 7410Northside Dr., #100 N. Charleston, SC 29420 Contact: Robbie Nolan rnolan@ecpi.edu

 

FORTIS COLLEGE – Columbia 246 Stoneridge Dr., #101 Columbia, SC 29210 (803) 678-4800 Contact: Erin Teuton, CMA (AAMA) Eteuton@fortiscollege.edu

 

VIRGINIA COLLEGE- Columbia Columbia Place 7201 Two Notch Rd. Columbia, SC 29223 (803) 509-7124 Contact: Songa Brown Songa.brown@vc.edu

 

VIRGINIA COLLEGE- Florence 2400 David H. McLeod Blvd Florence, SC 29501 (843) 407-2235 Contact: Dr. Oneyke Davis Oneyke.davis@vc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

ABHES Accredited Schools